Reviews



Summary
4.3

Emergency stop over- Rating 4/5

I missed my bus out of Lochgilphead cos I’m a naughty boy so booked in at Lochgair Hotel very pleasant and friendly nice stopover thanks Peter

Reviewer: Alan B | Thu 23rd Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Simple, Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Simple, Friendly and comfortable.

Reviewer: Richard P | Fri 14th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


clean and comfortable - Rating 5/5

We had two rooms- both were clean, and the beds were comfortable. We were late in arriving due to road closure, and the owner was very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was included - food was freshly prepared and there was a good selection.

Reviewer: Tara S | Thu 14th Jul 2022 | 1 year ago


Very good- Rating 5/5

A very nice hotel with good food and very helpful staff

Reviewer: Alan A | Sat 16th Apr 2022 | 1 year ago


Friendly and relaxed stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed overnight on a business trip. The owner was very friendly and very hospitable. I was well fed and watered at both breakfast and dinner even when so short staffed. My message to other guests are enjoy the peace and tranquillity and be thankful for such a brilliant service. Also be kind to the owners who are run ragged due to staffing challenges through no fault of their own but as a result of the pandemic and brexit.

Reviewer: Ellen C | Mon 21st Mar 2022 | 2 years ago


Lochgair Hotel Feb 2022 - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay at a quiet time of year.Helpful hotel management, comfortable room and good cooked breakfast. Bar open in the evening.Note that their are no local facilities in Lochgair.

Reviewer: Malcolm R | Thu 3rd Feb 2022 | 2 years ago


Absolutely brilliant place to stay- Rating 5/5

Great hotel on the outskirts of lochgilpead. Food was delicious. Great choice.

Reviewer: Mr. W | Sat 26th Jun 2021 | 2 years ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Will definitely book again. Excellent service and value.

Reviewer: Garry C | Fri 14th May 2021 | 2 years ago


very good - Rating 3/5

good place to stay when travelling around , food standard, room clean & tidy staff very pleasant.

Reviewer: Joe K | Tue 11th Aug 2020 | 3 years ago


Comfortable value for money hotel - Rating 5/5

Room was large, clean and tidy. Evening meal and breakfast good. Service was good and I was made to feel very welcome. Bar was particularly welcome after long day. Great for travellers looking for somewhere to stay on a budget. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewer: Edwin W | Sun 26th Jul 2020 | 3 years ago